11:20 AM

University Faculty Fellowship recipients for 2020-2021 announced

The four recipients of University of Houston-Clear Lake’s 2020-2021 University Faculty Fellowship awards are Associate Professor of Psychology Nicholas Kelling, College of Human Sciences and Humanities; Department Chair of Liberal Arts and Associate Professor of Humanities Shreerekha Subramanian, College of Human Sciences and Humanities; Associate Professor of Biology and Biotechnology Larry Rohde, College of Science and Engineering; and Professor of Accounting Barry Marks, College of Business.

“University Faculty Fellowships are awarded to faculty for their accomplishments and contributions to UH-Clear Lake for exemplary teaching, research and service,” said UHCL President Ira K. Blake. “Fellowships are awarded for one academic year. Recipients receive funds to be used for educational materials, research seed money, travel to conferences, workshops and seminars. Congratulations to the recipients of UHCL’s University Faculty Fellowships for 2020-2021.”

The names of the recipients will be added to a plaque in Atrium II of the Bayou Building along with the previous recipients of this award.